Please consider supporting our efforts.


2019 Elections
A special meeting will be held Saturday, December 7, 2019, at Otis Campbell’s, for the purpose of electing Directors for Board members. The meeting will start at 1:00 p.m. and conclude at 2:00 p.m. Members in good standing (dues paid in full) and in attendance at the meeting will vote by secret ballot on those members nominated to fill open vacancies and serve as Directors. Those members not in attendance will not be allowed to vote.

All members are encouraged to be present at both of the special meetings in November and December! We look forward to seeing you there!!


Washmo Blues Society Board of Directors

Board of Directors       Become a Member
J. R. Jones Board Chairman   Become a member of the Washmo Blues Society and help support the
Paul Cockrum President   culture and preservation of the Blues in our area. 
Mike Edsel Vice President   We are a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation. Memberships and 
Gary Alfermann Treasurer   contributions are tax deductible.
Fred (Doc) Gardner Secretary    
Gailand Bay Board Member    We provide:
Chuck Butler Board Member   - A network of association for area musicians and Blues lovers.
Walter Jung Board Member   - Public performances, jam sessions, and fundraising activities.
Krista Knott Board Member   - Social media postings to inform the members and public of Blues 
Dave Raub Board Member      related activities as well as member's events within the region.
Keith Sells Board Member   - An opportunity for Blues musicians to participate in The Blues 
Clay Veninga Board Member      Foundation International Competition in Memphis, TN.
Gavin Woolley Board Member   - A grant program for local music students.
      - Donations to Blues related charities.
 Contact us      - Volunteer support for local groups that work toward the promotion  
         of the community.
      - A great way to get involved, meet people and enjoy fun times.
             'Enriching the community through the power of Blues'